clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Twins at Rays: Baker Takes the Mound for the Eternal Mayor Cup Champions

First Pitch: 12:05 pm CT
Radio: ...Yes
Sort of Deep Thought: Do I win if I type "GO TWINS GO!!!!" here?
Know Thine Enemy: DRaysBay

We are the champions, WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS--FOREVER!

Eternal Mayor Cup Champion Twins

Ben Revere (L) LF
Jamey Carroll (R) SS
Ryan Doumit (S) C
Chris Parmelee (L) 1B
Danny Valencia (R) 3B
Brian Dinkelman (L) RF
Steve Pearce (R) DH
Joe Benson (R) CF
Alexi Casilla (S) 2B

SP Scott Baker - R

Nothing That Special Rays

Desmond Jennings DH
Sean Rodriguez SS
Carlos Pena 1B
Brandon Guyer RF
Jeff Salazar CF
Chris Gimenez C
Will Rhymes 2B
Matt Mangini 3B
Jesus Feliciano LF

SP J. Niemann - R

R.I.P. Kirby Puckett (March 14, 1960 – March 6, 2006) - Miss you!