clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Arizona Fall League preview: Twins prospects, schedules

Because baseball never really ends.

Jamie Rhodes-USA TODAY Sports

Last year the Minnesota Twins had a number of high-profile players in the Arizona Fall League, including Eddie Rosario, Byron Buxton, and Max Kepler. Buxton got hurt, but both Rosario and Kepler had nice seasons that foreshadowed the success they had in 2015.

Twins prospects in the Arizona Fall League

Last month we covered the seven players that Minnesota would be sending to the AFL. Read our player preview there for more details, but here's your quick-access list:

  • Nick Burdi, RHP, Chattanooga Lookouts (AA)
  • Mitch Garver, C, Fort Myers Miracle (A+)
  • Trevor Hildenberger, RHP, Fort Myers Miracle (A+)
  • Jake Reed, RHP, Chattanooga Lookouts (AA)
  • Taylor Rogers, LHP, Rochester Red Wings (AAA)
  • Stuart Turner, C, Chattanooga Lookouts (AA)
  • Adam Brett Walker, RF, Chattanooga Lookouts (AA)

Scottsdale Scorpions schedule (all times central)

Games start tonight!

Tuesday, October 13: @ Salt River Rafters, 7:35pm
Wednesday, October 14: Salt River Rafters, 7:35pm
Thursday, October 15: Glendale Desert Dogs, 1:35pm
Friday, October 16: @ Glendale Desert Dogs, 1:35pm

Saturday, October 17: Bowman Hitting Challenge (Salt River Fields), 7:35pm

Monday, October 19: @ Mesa Solar Sox, 1:35pm
Tuesday, October 20: Mesa Solar Sox, 7:35pm
Wednesday, October 21: @Surprise Suguaros, 1:35pm
Thursday, October 22: Surprise Saguaros, 1:35pm
Friday, October 23: Peoria Javelinas, 1:35pm
Saturday, October 24: @Peoria Javelinas, 7:35pm

Monday, October 26: @ Salt River Rafters, 1:35pm
Tuesday, October 27: Salt River Rafters, 1:35pm
Wednesday, October 28: Glendale Desert Dogs, 1:35pm
Thursday, October 29: @ Glendale Desert Dogs, 1:35pm
Friday, October 30: Mesa Solar Sox, 1:35pm
Saturday, October 31: @ Mesa Solar Sox, 1:35pm

Monday, November 2: @ Surprise Saguaros, 1:35pm
Tuesday, November 3: Surprise Saguaros, 1:35pm
Wednesday, November 4: @ Peoria Javelinas, 1:35pm
Thursday, November 5: Peoria Javelinas, 1:35pm
Friday, November 6: @ Salt River Rafters, 7:35pm

Saturday, November 7: Fall Stars Game (Surprise Stadium), 7:08pm

Monday, November 9: Salt River Rafters, 1:35pm
Tuesday, November 10: Glendale Desert Dogs, 7:35pm
Wednesday, November 11: @ Glendale Desert Dogs, 4:05pm
Thursday, November 12: Surprise Saguaros, 1:35pm
Friday, November 13: Mesa Solar Sox, 7:35pm
Saturday, November 14: Mesa Solar Sox, 3:05pm

Monday, November 16: Surprise Saguaros, 1:35pm
Tuesday, November 17: @ Peoria Javelinas, 1:35pm
Wednesday, November 18: Peoria Javelinas, 7:35pm
Thursday, November 19: @ Salt River Rafters, 1:35pm

Saturday, November 21: Championship Game (Scottsdale Stadium), 2:08pm