clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All-Star Game Thread

This will be Taylor Rogers’ first All-Star Game appearance and Nelson Cruz’s seventh.

2021 T-Mobile Home Run Derby Photo by Daniel Shirey/MLB Photos via Getty Images

First pitch: 6:30 PM CDT

Where to watch: FOX

Twins to watch: Nelson Cruz, Taylor Rogers

Former Twins in this year’s All-Star Game include: Ryan Pressly, Liam Hendriks, Kyle Gibson, Lance Lynn, and Eduardo Escobar.

NL Starting Lineup

  1. Fernando Tatis Jr. - SS, Padres
  2. Max Muncy - DH, Dodgers
  3. Nolan Arenado - 3B, Cardinals
  4. Freddie Freeman - 1B, Braves
  5. Nick Castellanos - RF, Reds
  6. Jesse Winker - LF, Reds
  7. J.T. Realmuto - C, Phillies
  8. Bryan Reynolds - CF, Pirates
  9. Adam Frazier - 2B, Pirates

SP: Max Scherzer, Nationals

AL Starting Lineup

  1. Shohei Ohtani - DH, Angels
  2. Vladimir Guerrero Jr. - 1B, Blue Jays
  3. Xander Bogaerts - SS, Red Sox
  4. Aaron Judge - RF, Yankees
  5. Rafael Devers - 3B, Red Sox
  6. Marcus Semien - 2B, Blue Jays
  7. Salvador Perez - C, Royals
  8. Teoscar Hernández - LF, Blue Jays
  9. Cedric Mullins - CF, Orioles

SP: Shohei Ohtani, Angels